BlizzCon 2010 StarCraft II Invitational

BY Andrew Miesner / October 18, 2010

Today on, Blizzard announced their plans for the BlizzCon 2010 StarCraft II Invitational, a tournament that features SC2’s best players from around the world. 16 players were selected to participate in the event that will be held at Blizzcon in Anaheim, California at the Anaheim Convention Center on October 22 and 23.

The players will be competing for $45,000 in cash prizes. Spectating will be available via the Blizzard Live Stream or via the official Blizzcon channel on DIRECTV.


Region Country Competitor
China Dai “Loner” Yi
  Ye “Luffy” Hao
Europe Benjamin “mTwDeMusliM” Baker
  Dario “TLAF-Liquid`TLO” Wünsch
Korea Min-Soo “NEXGenius” Jung
  Han-Eul “MakaPrime” Kwak
Latin America Jian Carlo “Fenix” Morayra
  Patricio “Capoch” del Olmo
North America Christopher “HuK” Loranger
  KyeongHyun “SeleCT” Ryoo
Russia Dima “mTwDIMAGA” Filipchuk
  Oleksiy “White-Ra” Krupnyk
Southeast Asia Daryl “ice” Xiang
  Thanapol “RedArchon” Kuachat
Taiwan Chia-Cheng “SEN” Yang
  Jen-Yu “SoftBall” Chan


Blizzard had this to say about the tournament:


Join us this Friday and Saturday, October 22 and 23, as these players go head-to-head for the chance to win over $45,000 in cash prizes. Matches begin at 1:30 p.m. PDT on Friday in Hall B of the Anaheim Convention Center, so we encourage all BlizzCon 2010 attendees to grab a seat! The matches will be hosted by a rotating all-star team of shoutcasters including StarCraft II Game Director Dustin Browder, Rob “Voice” Simpson, Sean “Day[9]” Plott, Nick “Tasteless” Plott, and Dan “Artosis” Stemkoski. If you’re unable to attend BlizzCon this year and want to experience all the action from the comfort of your own home, don’t forget to tune in to the BlizzCon 2010 Tournament stream or DIRECTV.


More information about the tournament can be found by clicking here.