e-stars Announces Teams

BY Andrew Miesner / May 5, 2010

e-stars has announced ten Counter-Strike 1.6 teams, both West and East Coast for this years 2010 event. The event is scheduled to take place from August 13th-15th at Seoul’s COEX D Hall. Now that e-stars has announced the teams, the community can now vote for their favorite teams. It was reported last year that the organization received over 1.5 million votes. Many blame the organization for its poor and unorganized voting process.

On May 10th through June 13th, the fans can start to vote on e-stars website. The voting process is broken down into three sections: 30 percent will be based on last season’s tournament results, while 20 percent will be the opinion of the event’s committee and 50 percent will go towards the final team selection.

On June 23rd, six Counter-Strike 1.6 teams are expect to be announced by the South Korean organization.

West East
fnatic WeMade FOX
Natus Vincere esq.wind
SK Gaming Lunatic.Hai
mTw TitaNs
Frag eXecutors TyLoo.raw
Evil Geniuses UMX Gaming
compLexity Team XCN
Meet Your Makers eSrael Gaming
mousesports Team Immunity

Source: HLTV.org