ESWC to invite 8 more

BY Andrew Miesner / May 14, 2010

ESWC announced today that they will be inviting eight more teams for this years final. The invited teams will come from countries where there will be no qualifiers held.

Teams that wish to apply for an invite spot will have to May 28th to do so. The application form can be found here.

The Counter-Strike tournament will feature 28 teams and 12 of those teams will be directly invited. The invited teams will only have to pay travel costs. The list of the selected teams will be released May 31st.

Below are the teams that have already been invited:

Fnatic – (ESWC Master of Cheonan champion)
SK Gaming – (ESWC Master of Cheonan 2nd)
Mousesports – (ESWC Master of Cheonan 3rd)
Oslo Lions – (ESWC Master of Cheonan 4th)

Source: HLTV