Madden 2011 Sound Track

BY Andrew Miesner / July 26, 2010

EA Sports has announced the official soundtrack for Madden 2011. This year’s soundtrack will feature 23 songs including seven NFL Team fight songs.

The term ‘Madden Music’ has come to mean music that matches the intensity of the video game. This year, we wanted the music to not only define the game, but also the stadium experience. These are the classics that consistently bring NFL crowds to their feet. It’s an exciting new audio direction for Madden NFL, one that we know all fans will respond to. There is nothing like the experience of live football in a packed stadium, and the Madden NFL 11 soundtrack absolutely brings that excitement home.- Steve Schnur, Worldwide Executive of Music and Marketing for EA

 Original Recordings:

– AC/DC – Thunderstruck
– Archie Eversole – We Ready
– Blur – Song 2
– Bush – Machinehead
– Guns N’ Roses – Welcome to the Jungle
– Kevin Rudolf featuring Lil’ Wayne – Let It Rock
– Kiss – Rock and Roll All Nite
– Ozzy Osbourne – Let Me Hear You Scream
– Ozzy Osbourne – Crazy Train
– The Hives – Tick Tick Boom
– Todd Rundgren – Bang the Drum
– Ying Yang Twins featuring Homebwoi – Halftime

Cover Versions:

– Rock N Roll Part 2 – as made famous by Gary Glitter
– We Will Rock You – as made famous by Queen
– Crowd Chant – as made famous by Joe Satriani
– Kernkraft 400 – as made famous by Zombie Nation

Team Fight Songs:

– Chicago Bears – Bear Down Chicago Bears
– Detroit Lions – Gridiron Heroes
– Green Bay Packers – Go Packers Go!
– Miami Dolphins – Miami Dolphins #1
– Minnesota Vikings – Skol Vikings
– Philadelphia Eagles – Fly Eagles Fly
– Washington Redskins – Hail to the Redskins

Source: EA Sports