Shanghai, China

BY Andrew Miesner / May 20, 2016

Today, compLexity Hearthstone’s very own JJ “superjj” Janßen travels to Shanghai, China for the CN vs EU Championship 2016 presented by NetEase. The event features 16 of the best players from Europe and China, pit against each other in 4 four-man double elimination groups. 

Prizes

  • 1st – €20,000 EUR (~$23,000 USD)
  • 2nd – €10,000 EUR
  • 3rd-4th – €5,000 EUR
  • 5th-8th – €1,000 EUR

Format

  • Game format
    • Standard Mode
  • Group Stage
    • 16 players are split into 4 four-man Double Elimination groups.
    • 4 Hero 1 Ban Conquest.
    • Top 2 of each group advance to Playoffs.
  • Playoffs
    • Eight-man Single Elimination.
    • 4 Hero 1 Ban Conquest.

Schedule

  • May 23rd, 17:30 China Standard Time (02:30 PDT, 11:30 CEST): Group A
  • May 24th, 17:30 China Standard Time (02:30 PDT, 11:30 CEST): Group B
  • May 25th, 17:30 China Standard Time (02:30 PDT, 11:30 CEST): Group C
  • May 26th, 17:30 China Standard Time (02:30 PDT, 11:30 CEST): Group D
  • May 27th, 18:00 China Standard Time (03:00 PDT, 12:00 CEST): Showmatch
  • May 28th, 16:30 China Standard Time (01:30 PDT, 10:30 CEST): Quarterfinals
  • May 29th, 16:30 China Standard Time (01:30 PDT, 10:30 CEST): Semifinals + Final

Location

<iframe style=”border: 0;” src=”https://www.google.com/maps/embed?pb=!1m14!1m12!1m3!1d1257.4619664034617!2d121.5353137773263!3d31.23116188701938!2m3!1f0!2f0!3f0!3m2!1i1024!2i768!4f13.1!5e1!3m2!1sen!2sus!4v1463767767419″ width=”860″ height=”450″ frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen=”allowfullscreen”></iframe>

X